Student Government

Student Government

The Richmond, The American International University in London, Student Government (RAIUL SG) is a student-led organisation at the heart of the Richmond student experience. The RAIUL SG exists to promote the interests of the student body as well as planning social and extracurricular activities and providing support to student clubs and societies.

  • To support all students in their overall development throughout their University career.
  • To prevent any form of discrimination on their behalf.
  • To provide a fun and engaging social hub across the University community.

Upon joining Richmond you will automatically be enrolled as a constituent member of RAIUL SG and be able to take advantage of the benefits that this entails.

Student Government Executive

Elected by the student body, these Richmond students serve as a valuable resource for getting students’ needs heard on campus:

Gonzalo Diaz-Rio Varez

President

BA Economics with Accounting & Finance

Spain

Email:  gonzalo.diaz-riovarez@students.richmond.ac.uk


Charlotte Dare

Executive Vice President

BA Performance and Theatre Arts

United Kingdom

Email: charlotte.dare@students.richmond.ac.uk


Alexandria Holcomb

Vice President, Kensington

BA Psychology

United States of America

Email: alexandria.holcomb@students.richmond.ac.uk


Amanda Walsh

Vice President, Richmond Hill

BA Political Science

United States of America

Email: amanda.walsh@students.richmond.ac.uk


Katelyn Catron

Treasurer

BA International Relations

United States of America

Email: katelyn.catron@students.richmond.ac.uk



Francesca Iellamo

Secretary

BA International Relations

Italy

Email: francesca.iellamo@students.richmond.ac.uk


Leah Wood

Events Manager

BA Communications: Marketing & Public Relations

United States of America

Email: leah.wood@students.richmond.ac.uk