International Summer School Dates

International Summer School Dates

There are 4 Sections of the Summer School with one 6 week option and three 3 week options. The International Summer School is an excellent way of gaining academic credit and exploring London at the best time of the year. There is so much to do and see.

6 Weeks Section A –  27 June to 8 July

Sunday 27 May 2017 University accommodation check-in (from 2pm onwards)
Monday 29 May 2017 Orientation (session one and 6-week students, 11am–12pm)
Monday 29 May 2017 Teaching begins (1–4pm for this day only)
Thursday 15 June 2017 Mid Programme Event
Friday 7 July 2017 Teaching ends
Thursday  6 July 2017 Farewell boat party (5.15–8.45pm)
Saturday 8 July 2017 Session one university accommodation check-out (by 10am)
DATE: Transcript release

Section A – 6 Week Choice of Classes

3 Weeks  – Section A 27 May to 17 June 

Sunday 27 May 2017 University accommodation check-in (from 2pm onwards)
Monday 29 May 2017 Orientation (session one and 6-week students, 11am–12pm)
Monday 19 June 2017 Teaching begins (1–4pm for this day only)
Thursday 15 June 2017 Farewell Drinks and Theatre (5.15–8.45pm)
Friday 16 June 2017 Teaching ends
Saturday 17 June 2017 Session one university accommodation check-out (by 10am)
DATE: Transcript release

Section A – 3 Week Choice of Classes

3 Weeks  – Section B  18 June to 8 July

Sunday 18 June 2017 University accommodation check-in (from 2pm onwards)
Monday 19 June 2017 Orientation (session one and 6-week students, 11am–12pm)
Monday 19 June 2017 Teaching begins (1–4pm for this day only)
Thursday 15 June 2017 Farewell Drinks and Theatre (5.15–8.45pm)
Thursday  6 July 2017 Farewell boat party (5.15–8.45pm)
Friday 7 July 2017 Teaching ends
Saturday 8 July 2017 Session one university accommodation check-out (by 10am)
DATE: Transcript release

Section B – 3 Week Choice of Classes

3 Weeks  – Section C  9 July to 29 July

Sunday 9 July 2017 University accommodation check-in (from 2pm onwards)
Monday 10 June 2017 Orientation (session one and 6-week students, 11am–12pm)
Monday 10 June 2017 Teaching begins (1–4pm for this day only)
Thursday 27 July 2016 Farewell Drinks and Theatre (5.15–8.45pm)
Friday 28 July 2017 Teaching ends
Saturday 29 July 2017 Session one university accommodation check-out (by 10am)
DATE: Transcript release

Section C – 3 Week Choice of Classes