Semester in Rome: Program Dates

Program Dates

Fall Semester

Thursday, August 31 Arrival in Rome. Overnight in hotel. Check in of all students
Friday, September 1 Orientation and registration. Transfer to accommodation
Monday, September 4 to Friday, September 8 Orientation week
Saturday, September 9 Day field trip to Assisi
Monday, September 11 Courses begin
Friday, September 22 to Sunday, September 24  Optional excursion to Venice ($645)
Friday, September 29 to Sunday, October 1 3-day visit to Naples and Pompeii
Friday, October 13 to Sunday, October 15 Optional excursion to Auschwitz camps and Krakow, Poland ($545) 
Monday, October 30 to Sunday, November 5 Fall break
Monday, November 6 Classes resume
Friday, November 10 to Sunday, November 12 Optional excursion to Palermo, Sicily ($545)
Friday, November 17 to Sunday, November 19 3-day visit to Florence
Friday, November 24 to Sunday, November 26 Optional excursion to Milan ($645)
Thursday, December 14 Fall semester ends
Friday, December 15 Departures

Spring Semester

Thursday, February 1 Arrival in Rome. Overnight in hotel. Check in for all students. Full Year students return. 
Friday, February 2 Orientation and registration. Transfer to accommodation
Monday, February 5 to Friday, February 9 Orientation week
Saturday, February 10 Day field trip to Assisi
Monday, February 12 Courses begin
Friday, February 23 to Sunday, February 25  Optional excursion to Venice ($645)
Friday, March 2 to Sunday March 4 3-day visit to Naples and Pompeii
Friday, March 16 to Sunday, March 18 Optional excursion to Palermo, Scicily ($545)
Monday, April 2 to Friday, April 6 Spring Break
Monday, April 9 Classes resume
Friday, April 13 to Sunday, April 15 3-day visit to Florence
Friday, April 20 to Sunday, April 22 Optional excursion to Auschwitz camps and Karkow, Poland ($545)
Friday, April 27 to Sunday, April 29 Optional excursion to Milan ($645)
Thursday, May 10 Spring Semester ends
Friday, May 11 Departures